Bayern Munich News

UEFA Team of the Year 2020: Ten triple winners from Bayern Munich are nominated

Lewandowski, Alaba und Davies
Foto: imago images

The UEFA announced today the nominations for the “Team of the Year 2020”. Among the 50 nominated players, ten triple winners from Bayern are represented.

Bayern has dominated European club soccer like no other team this calendar year and won everything there was to win. Accordingly, it is no real surprise that almost the entire triple team is competing for “UEFA Team of the Year 2020”.

How many Bavarians will make to TOTY?

On Tuesday, the 50 nominees were announced on the official UEFA website, including Manuel Neuer, Joshua Kimmich, Alphonso Davies, David Alaba, Leon Goretzka, Thomas Müller, Thiago, Serge Gnabry, Kingsley Coman and Robert Lewandowski.

Last year, top scorer Lewandowski was the only Bayern player to make it into the star selection. This year, there will certainly be more players from the German record champion.

The fans will decide in the next few weeks in an online voting who will finally make it into the UEFA Team of the Year.